| Lovable | Chat-driven builder that generates React front ends wired to Supabase back ends and hosts them at lovable.app. | Free tier; credit-based paid plans. | ~8M users (late 2025, per Wikipedia). | startup | 3 | 2 | Lovable shifted from 'user responsibility' to built-in scanning and abuse detection, but secure-by-default database access is still the user's job. |
| Bubble AI Agent2025-10 | Bubble's AI Agent builds and edits apps from prompts inside Bubble's visual editor; every change is visible and editable as Bubble visual logic rather than code, and apps publish to web and native… | Free to build; paid plans to go live. | 6M users, 7M apps (Bubble, Oct 2025). | startup | 3 | 0 | Most mature governance in this group (SOC 2 Type II, security dashboard, privacy rules), but privacy rules must still be set per data type by the builder. |
| Emergent2025-06 | Multi-agent platform where planning, coding, testing/verification and deployment agents build full-stack web and mobile apps from a prompt, including hosting, versioning and monitoring. | Free; $20/mo Standard; $200/mo Pro; custom Business/Enterprise. | 6M+ users, ~150K paying (TechCrunch, Feb 2026). | startup | 4 | 0 | Enterprise tier adds SSO, RBAC, audit logs and VPC deployment; no product-specific incidents found as of Sep 2026, but generated-app security is still the user's responsibility. |
| Base44 | Chat-driven builder that generates full-stack web apps on Base44's own managed backend (database, auth, integrations, hosting), so users never provision infrastructure. | Free tier; paid plans $16-$160/mo (annual) metered by message and integration credits; Enterprise custom. | 2M+ users (Calcalist, Nov 2025); no later user count published. | acquired | 3 | 3 | Wix fixed the Wiz auth bypass within a day and offers visibility and SSO controls, but the correctness of data-access rules inside each generated app remains the builder's job. |
| Replit Agent2024-09 | Browser-based agent that plans, writes, tests (in a browser) and deploys full-stack apps on Replit's own runtime, database and hosting. | Free starter; $20 or $100/mo plus effort-based agent usage; enterprise custom. | not published | startup | 4 | 1 | Replit reacted to its 2025 incident with structural fixes (environment separation, snapshots), but its product premise is an agent with deploy and data authority, so reversibility, not prevention,… |
| v02023-10 | Chat-to-app builder that generates React/Next.js UIs and full-stack apps and deploys to Vercel, using Vercel's own composite v0 models. | Free tier; $30 or $100/user/mo plus token-based model costs. | not published | startup | 3 | 0 | Relies on Vercel platform security; no product-specific agent vulnerabilities verified in this pass. |
| Baidu Miaoda (MeDo)2024-11 | Baidu Intelligent Cloud's multi-agent no-code builder: role-based agents turn Chinese or English descriptions into full-stack web apps, WeChat mini-programs and (since v3.x) native iOS/Android apps,… | Free tier with credits; Pro $18/mo (MeDo). | 40M+ users served cumulatively (Baidu, Aug 2026, via 36Kr). | big platform | 3 | 0 | No public security documentation specific to generated apps found; relies on Baidu Cloud controls. |
| Blink.new | Describe an app and Blink builds and hosts it with SQL database, auth (email/Google/Apple, roles), Stripe payments and custom domains; outputs web apps, native iOS/Android apps, websites, Chrome… | Free; $25-$200+/mo credit plans. | 1M+ builders, 3M+ apps (company claim, 2026). | startup | 3 | 0 | No product-specific incidents or published security controls found as of Sep 2026. |
| Hostinger Horizons2025-03 | Hostinger's prompt-to-web-app builder; multiple specialised agents generate code, design and copy, published in one click on Hostinger hosting with a native backend (Google sign-in, auth, storage,… | Bundled yearly plans; prices not captured. | 1M+ people tried it (Hostinger, Mar 2026). | big platform | 3 | 0 | Hosting-level DDoS protection, firewall and malware scanning; no scanning of generated app logic advertised. |
| Orchids | Design-focused AI builder for web and mobile apps, games, CLI tools and agents across React, Next.js, Python, Swift and Flutter; can plan, debug and run commands, and lets users plug in their… | Free tier; can use existing model subscriptions; paid plans not captured. | 1M+ users (company claim, 2026). | startup | 3 | 1 | No public security programme found; the 2026 zero-click case showed slow triage of outside reports. |
| Rocket.new2025-06 | Prompt-to-app platform that generates web and mobile apps and also runs research and business-analysis tasks, combining Anthropic, OpenAI and Gemini models with in-house models trained on DhiWise's… | Free; $25 / $50 / $250 per month credit plans. | 400K users, 10K+ paid subscribers (TechCrunch, Sep 2025). | startup | 3 | 0 | No product-specific incidents or published security controls found as of Sep 2026. |
| Dyad | Desktop app (macOS/Windows) that runs a Lovable-style prompt-to-app loop on your machine: it generates React/Next.js apps in a local project folder, previews them locally, and wires Supabase or Neon… | Free with your own keys or local models; Pro $20/mo, Max $79/mo for bundled credits. | 21.6k GitHub stars (GitHub, Sep 2026). | open source · runs locally | 3 | 2 | Local-first reduces vendor data exposure, but the app executes generated code on your machine with your privileges; security depends on prompt hygiene and updates. |
| bolt.diy | Community open-source version of StackBlitz's Bolt.new: an in-browser (WebContainers) or Electron app that prompts any LLM to generate, run, edit and deploy full-stack web apps, with Supabase,… | Self-hosted: your own compute plus any API usage. | 19.9k GitHub stars (Sep 2026). | open source · runs locally | 3 | 0 | No central security team; runs generated code in WebContainers in the browser, which limits host access, but deployments and keys are the operator's responsibility. |
| Agentforce Vibes2025-10 | VS Code-based vibe-coding IDE and agent ('Vibe Codey'), forked from the open-source Cline extension, that builds Salesforce apps, Lightning components and Agentforce agents against the customer's… | Free tier (50 requests/org/day at launch); included on Salesforce plans. | not published | big platform | 3 | 1 | Salesforce emphasizes org-level governance and the Einstein Trust Layer, but the IDE agent is still exposed to prompt injection from repository content. |
| Anything2025-08 | AI agent that turns a prompt into web and mobile apps with built-in backend, payments and publishing, aimed at people who want revenue-generating apps rather than prototypes. | Free; $19/mo Pro; $199/mo Max; credit-metered. | not published | startup | 3 | 1 | Offers private projects on paid plans and automated functional testing on Max; no published security scanning of generated code was found. |
| Atoms2026-01 | A team of role-playing agents (product manager, architect, engineer, data analyst, SEO, ads) builds apps with Atoms Cloud (auth, database, hosting) and then markets them; 'Race Mode' runs a prompt… | Credit-based subscriptions. | 1M+ community members (company claim); MGX ~1.2M monthly visits (Sep 2025). | startup | 3 | 0 | No product-specific incidents found as of Sep 2026; the ads and SEO agents act externally, so spending limits matter. |
| Bolt.new2024-10 | Prompt-to-app agent that runs a full Node.js environment inside the browser via StackBlitz WebContainers, then deploys. | $0 / $25 / $30 per member per month; token-metered. | not published | startup | 3 | 0 | Browser-side execution limits blast radius on the developer's machine; no product-specific incidents found as of Sep 2026. |
| Canva Code2025-04 | Generates interactive front-end websites, calculators and widgets from prompts inside the Canva editor, with drag-and-drop editing of generated code and one-click publishing. | Free tier with limited AI credits; Pro/Business/Enterprise include more credits. | 6M websites published; 265M+ Canva MAU overall (VentureBeat, Jul 2026). | startup | 2 | 0 | Scope limited to front-end content, which caps data-exposure risk; no published security design specific to Code. |
| Claude artifacts apps2025-06 | Claude generates interactive single-page apps ('artifacts') in chat; since June 2025 these can call Claude themselves and be published by link, with each viewer's usage billed to the viewer's own… | Included in Claude plans; viewers' usage counts against their own plan. | not published | startup | 2 | 1 | Artifacts run sandboxed in the browser and use the viewer's own account, but Anthropic's public sharing can host attacker-authored content. |
| Figma Make2025-05 | Prompt-to-app tool inside Figma that turns prompts, frames and design-system 'Make kits' into working React prototypes and code, with MCP connectors and publishing via Figma Sites. | Part of Figma paid plans with AI credits; extra credits sold as add-ons. | ~60% of $100k+ ARR customers use it weekly (Figma Q1 2026); total users not disclosed. | big platform | 3 | 0 | Figma runs enterprise admin controls and a trust center; it does not claim the generated app code is secure by default. |
| Google AI Studio Build | Browser-based vibe-coding mode in Google AI Studio: a Gemini/Antigravity coding agent generates React/Angular/Next.js (and, since I/O 2026, Kotlin Android) apps, provisions Firestore and Firebase… | Free prototyping in AI Studio; pay-as-you-go Google Cloud/Firebase and Gemini API costs for deployed apps. | 'Hundreds of thousands of apps' built internally before launch (Google, Mar 2026); no public user count. | big platform | 3 | 1 | Google provides Secrets Manager, scoped keys and leaked-key blocking, but data-access rules and app logic of generated apps are left to the builder. |
| Macaly2025 | Prompt-to-app builder that produces production business web apps with built-in hosting, CMS, analytics, forms, database and deployment, now sold through European host team.blue. | Not captured. | not published | acquired | 3 | 0 | No product-specific incidents found; relies on team.blue hosting security. |
| Power Apps vibe2025-10 | Two entry points: vibe.powerapps.com, where cooperating agents define requirements, model Dataverse tables and generate a full-stack 'code app'; and the App Builder agent in Microsoft 365 Copilot,… | Included with qualifying Power Apps / Microsoft 365 Copilot licenses (prices not verified in this pass). | not published | big platform | 3 | 1 | Strong tenant governance (Entra ID, DLP, Dataverse roles), but Microsoft treats data-exposure from maker misconfiguration as the customer's responsibility. |
| Readdy | Generates a complete website (layout, pages, copy, images) from a text prompt, a template, an image or a reference URL, then lets you refine it by chat or a click-to-edit visual editor. | Free tier; paid plans $25-$199/mo monthly (about 40% less billed annually); enterprise Ultimate $1,299/mo. | Over half a million users (company claim in sponsored VentureBeat content, Oct 2025); not independently verified. | startup | 3 | 0 | Its privacy policy cites encryption, pseudonymization and access controls, with data on AWS in Singapore and AI inputs/outputs stored in the US and Singapore; no security certifications, bug bounty… |
| Rork | Browser-based AI builder for iOS and Android apps; Rork Max drives Claude Code with Claude Opus 4.6 to write native Swift, pitched as a web replacement for Xcode, and adds App Store review checks,… | Subscription; prices not captured. | not published | startup | 3 | 0 | No product-specific incidents found as of Sep 2026; security of the generated apps and backend rules is left to the builder. |
| Wix Harmony2026-01 | Wix's own AI builder (separate from Base44): the Aria agent edits a site from natural-language requests while users keep full drag-and-drop control, on Wix's managed hosting with commerce,… | Wix subscription plans (Harmony pricing not separately disclosed). | not published | big platform | 3 | 0 | Relies on Wix's managed platform security and compliance features; AI edits run inside that sandboxed architecture. |
| a0.dev | AI agent that generates React Native mobile apps, wires Convex or Supabase backends, and handles App Store/Google Play builds, submissions, payments and analytics; also usable from its own mobile app. | Subscription; prices not captured. | 200K+ users (company claim). | startup | 3 | 0 | No product-specific incidents found as of Sep 2026; backend access rules are the builder's responsibility. |
| Open Lovable | Open-source Next.js app from Firecrawl that scrapes a reference website with Firecrawl and has an LLM rebuild it (or build from a prompt) as a React app running in a cloud sandbox (Vercel or E2B). | Free code; pay Firecrawl, model and sandbox usage. | 28.5k GitHub stars (Sep 2026). | open source | 2 | 0 | Example project with no dedicated security program; misuse controls are left to the operator. |
| Onlook | Open-source, browser-based visual IDE for Next.js + Tailwind apps: users edit layouts Figma-style or by chat, and every change is written back to real React code; runs projects in CodeSandbox and… | Free self-hosted (plus Supabase/CodeSandbox/model costs); hosted plan by quote. | 26.8k GitHub stars (Sep 2026). | startup | 3 | 0 | Code stays in the user's repository; no published security program beyond standard open-source practice. |
| Chef (Convex) | AI app builder from Convex, forked from bolt.diy, that generates full-stack apps with a real Convex reactive database, auth, file storage and hosting on *.convex.app. | Self-hosted: your compute and model keys; hosted: Convex account. | 4.6k GitHub stars (Sep 2026). | open source | 3 | 0 | Convex's server-side functions reduce client-side data-exposure risk compared with direct-database builders, but app logic review is still on the builder. |
| Ant LingGuang2025-11 | Multimodal AI assistant app from Ant Group whose outputs are code-driven: it generates small 'flash apps' (e.g. | Free. | 1M+ downloads in first 4 days (SCMP, Dec 2025); 30M+ flash apps created by H1 2026 (36Kr). | big platform | 2 | 0 | No published safety design specific to flash apps. |
| GitHub Spark (retired)2025-07 | Natural-language builder on github.com that generated TypeScript/React apps with built-in key-value data, LLM calls (via GitHub Models), GitHub auth and one-click hosting, backed by a real repo. | No longer available to new users; was part of Copilot Pro+. | not published | big platform | 3 | 0 | Relied on GitHub auth and GitHub-hosted runtime; product is now retired. |
| Google Opal2025-07 | Google Labs tool that turns a natural-language description into a visual chain of prompts, model calls and tools (an AI 'mini-app'), editable as a flowchart; since Feb 2026 an agent step plans and… | Free. | not published | big platform | 3 | 0 | Runs within Google's Gemini safety filters; no published controls specific to Opal sharing or data access beyond Google account permissions. |
| Meituan NoCode2025-05 | Conversational, Lovable-style builder from Meituan's R&D team: a code agent generates and deploys web apps (data analysis tools, prototypes, operations tools, sites) through multi-turn chat, with… | Not verified. | not published | big platform | 3 | 0 | No public security documentation found. |
| Vibecode2025-06 | Lets users describe an app on their phone (iOS/Android app) or web and get a working mobile or web app they can publish; multi-model backend. | Subscription; prices not captured. | not published | startup | 3 | 0 | No product-specific incidents found; Apple's 2026 pushback centred on apps that download and run code. |
| GPT-Engineer (legacy)2023 | Command-line tool where a user writes a natural-language spec and an LLM generates and iterates a whole codebase; the open-source ancestor of Lovable. | Free; your API or local compute. | 55.1k GitHub stars (archived). | open source · runs locally | 2 | 0 | Unmaintained; no safety controls beyond reviewing code before running. |